wvac_long_unite

Register FREE

Welfare of Equine and Donkeys

GOING LIVE 2ND MAY 2020

7pm BST, 2pm EDT, 3pm BRT, 8pm SAST/CEST

6AM 3rd May NZST

On 2nd May 2020 at 7pm BST (3rd May, 6am NZ time), we’ll be hosting a fantastic FREE Equine Event! 

Simply enter your email address to gain your free access to the WVAC Welfare of Equine and Donkeys Event

What will you gain access to?

Welcome

Patricia Turner
02/05 7.00pm BST | 03/05 6:00am NZ

Utilising a ‘One Welfare’ approach for advancing animal welfare

Natalie Waran (EIT)
02/05 7.10pm BST | 03/05 6:10am NZ

One welfare – the welfare of working equids and its contribution to the UN SDGs

Daniela Battaglia (FAO)
02/05 7:30pm BST | 03/05 6:30am NZ

Assessing the impact of a welfare project

Ben Sturgeon (SPANA)
02/05 7:50pm BST | 03/05 6:50am NZ

Donkey welfare assessment: hearing their voice

Joe Collins (World Horse Welfare)
02/05 8:10pm BST | 03/05 7:10am NZ

How NGO-funded research improves equine well-being

Josh Slater (The Horse Trust)
02/05 8:30pm BST | 03/05 7:30am NZ

The donkey hide crisis in East Africa: impact of the trade on donkeys and the people who rely on them

James Kithuka
02/05 9:05pm BST | 03/05 8:05am NZ

Responsible ownership – to the end

Alana Chapman
02/05 9:25pm BST | 03/05 8:25am NZ

Development of thoroughbred welfare assessment guidelines: the New Zealand experience

Martin Burns
02/05 10:00pm BST | 03/05 9:00am NZ

Panel Discussion

Joe Collins, Laura Skippen, Josh Slater, Ben Sturgeon, Natalie Waran
Chair - Roly Owers (World Horse Welfare)
02/05 10:15pm BST | 03/05 9:15am NZ

How can we measure quality of life in equines? (Natalie Warran)

What’s different about donkeys? (Joe Collins)

Why worry about the ejiao trade? (Laura Skippen)

What’s the difference in geriatric equines? (Josh Slater)

What are the challenges of euthanasia for working equids? (Ben Sturgeon)

 

The assigned person will provide a 2-minute response, other panellists will have the opportunity to comment before opening up questions to the audience.

Simply enter your email address to gain your free access to the WVAC Welfare of Equine and Donkeys Event

WVA