wvac_long_unite

Register FREE

7th WVA Global One Health Summit

"Climate Change and its Future Impact on Disease Burdens, Food Security, and the Economy"

GOING LIVE 25TH APRIL 2020

7pm BST, 2pm EDT, 3pm BRT, 8pm SAST/CEST

6AM 26th April NZST

We’re excited to announce that we are hosting this year’s 7th WVA Global One Health Summit, and you will be able to access all of the sessions completely free. You will hear from  some incredible speakers who will delve into the subject of climate change and its future impact on disease burdens, the livestock sector, food production and the economy. The WVA One Health Summit has the high-level support of the United Nations’ Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE), and the World Health Organization (WHO).

Simply enter your email address to gain your free access to the WVA Global One Health Summit

What will you gain access to?

Climate change and the livestock sector – their interconnections

Daniela Battaglia
Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)

Supporting veterinary services adaptation to future challenges

Matthew Stone

World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE)

Climate change and impact on foodborne diseases

Carmen Savelli 

World Health Organization (WHO)

Climate change and its impact on food production and disease management: a students’ perspective

Elwin van Oldenborgh

International Student Veterinary Association

Climate change and its impact on disease management: a practitioner’s perspective

Lujain Al-Qodmani

World Medical Association (WMA)

Panel Discussion and Q&A

All Speakers

Simply enter your email address to gain your free access to the WVA Global One Health Summit

WVA